Share a timeline
Step 1: Create a Smart Folder and set up the timeline
Step 2: Send invite email
- From the Folio website or Gmail sidebar, find the blue "share" button above the timeline
- Enter or select your contact(s)
- Click on the eye icon button and select the visibility permission: “View only” or “Can edit”
- Make any changes that you need to the invitation email
- Click on “Save Changes"
Congrats! You have shared your timeline.
Can I edit the timeline invite email?
Yes, you can. Please refer to this help article to learn more.
My client didn't receive the invite email. How do I resend it?
The invite email is sent from your email account, so please check your "Sent" folder. You should find the email there and you can forward it to your client.
What is shared when I share my timeline?
We cover this in-depth in this help article.
How do I know who is shared on a timeline?
Click on the share button, and you will be able to see who the timeline is shared with and which permissions they have.
Can you preview what the timeline will look like?
Yes, you can preview the timeline by clicking the eye icon in the bottom righthand corner of your timeline.
No, Folio will not display anyone’s email address to anyone on the timeline.