If you're seeing a message that your Smart Folder is paused, you're most likely on the free version of Folio. You can confirm this by checking your account page. All free accounts can create, share, and edit up to three Smart Folders/timelines at a time.
This limit includes folders that are shared with a free account by a paid subscriber.
You have a few options to move forward:
- To stay on the free plan and unpause your folders, please archive some of your active folders to get below the limit.
- If you'd like to subscribe to a paid plan and work with an unlimited number of timelines, please log into your account and upgrade from our plans page.
- If you work closely with a paid subscriber, that person can upgrade to a Team plan and add you to their plan. This will give you access to unlimited timelines. They can find our team pricing on our plans page.
Although paid subscribers can access unlimited timelines, you may see that a folder is paused because the folder was created and shared by someone who has reached their account's folder limit. The message will tell you the name of the folder owner, so you can contact them about the folder.
After transferring your subscription
When you transfer your subscription status to a new account, we automatically add a 45-day free trial to your old account to help with the transition. After that trial period ends, the old account is moved to our free version.
If you have shared timelines from your old account to your new account, you may see that some of the timelines in the new account become paused when the old account is moved to the free version. To avoid this, we recommend archiving closed transactions in the old account and getting the number of active transactions below three transactions.