The timeline website is private by default, unless you opt to share it. Most agents share it with their clients, to help them keep track of things. Some also share it with their assistant, teammate, TC, or agents they work with to sync calendars in order to more easily collaborate. Sharing a smart folder never shares anything in your inbox.
Answers to common questions:
- When you share a timeline with view-only permissions, the recipient does not need to have a Folio account to view it. They will have access to the timeline through the invite email, email updates, sms notifications, and the timeline website.
- When a timeline is shared with editing permissions, the recipient will need a free Folio account.
- With the free account, the user will be able to create, share, or edit up to three Folio timelines.