Google has recently made changes to how the permissions screen looks (that pop up that tells you what Amitree Folio can and can't do when you install)  to warn users of the full range of capabilities of the 3rd party vendor you're inviting to help manage your inbox.

Contacts

Folio has a feature that allows for adding contacts to a transaction who aren't in your contacts list, and it saves you time by automatically creating them as a contact in your Google contacts. Even though Folio doesn't actually delete any contacts, Google requires us to ask permission to both create *and delete* contacts we might create.

Calendars

Similarly, Folio creates a new calendar in your Google calendar when you add events to your timeline. The sync with the new calendar saves you time by automatically adding and updating your events. Google requires us to ask permission to both create *and delete* calendars we create. We won’t touch your existing calendars, the permissions simply give us the ability to edit, remove Folio events, or delete the Folio calendar when you request it. 

To be clear: Folio does not delete your contacts, your emails, files, or anything else. 

Did this answer your question?