What happens when I delete (cancel) my Folio account?
By deleting (canceling) your account, the following will occur:
- Folio will break it's connection to your email account
- All Timelines will be erased
- All the Folio Smart Folder labels, including Folio Archive, will be removed (Gmail)
- Automatic email scanning and folder creation will stop
- This is not reversible, and any lost data will not be recoverable
Note: Folio will not alter, create or delete emails of any kind if you cancel your account. Your emails will continue to live in your Inbox.
You can cancel your account from the main Folio website
- Log in to your account at https://www.amitree.com/folio
- Navigate to the 'Account' tab
- Click on 'Cancel Account'